Password instructions will be e-mailed to you
Confirmation will be e-mailed to you
Lost Password
Register
Dismiss
Dismiss

Hello From Heceta Beach!

Home Forums Introduce Yourselves Hello From Heceta Beach!

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  hecetabeachcottage 9 months, 1 week ago.

• Author

hecetabeachcottage
    Participant

Hi Everyone,

I was referred to Vacation Soup by Vince Perez. I am relatively new to the industry; I have a short term vacation rental on the property where I also live on the Oregon Coast. Although being new to the STR rental industry (we opened last year and have been basically sold out since opening via Airbnb; with a bit of business from VRBO, and now Trip Advisor) it didn’t take me long to realize that I am being slowly conditioned to be a ‘slave to the (corporate) Machine’, and I do not like this feeling. At all.

Like you, I believe owners and prospective guests should be able to have direct communication with each other and no middle person is needed – unless by mutual choice and agreement. It is my hope that a David will arise to fight Goliath. I hope Vacation Soup is that David, along with  like-minded others, including (I assume) those of us who found our way here.