Password instructions will be e-mailed to you
Confirmation will be e-mailed to you
Lost Password
Register
Dismiss
Dismiss

My Blogs are not showing in VS

Home Forums WordPress Plugin My Blogs are not showing in VS

This topic contains 12 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  sherene@mystarvr.com 9 months, 4 weeks ago.

• Author

As A novice, I am getting pretty frustrated. I have a lot of blog ideas, have posted 5, but only 2 show up in vacation soup. I have no incentive to get these written and up if they are not going to show and get my credits. I have posted for help a couple of times, still not sure what to do…..
    Thanks

alan egan
    Keymaster

Hello Sherene,

I’m not sure why this would happen. I’ll ask Francis to look into it (you won’t lose any credits)

Hi Sherene,

We can see the problem you describe (you have 5, we only have 2), however in order to diagnose the cause I need to have a look under the bonnet of your site. Would you mind giving me access to your siteground account so that I can check the logs?

I should add that it is always best practice when giving out a password to change it to something temporarily first, give me the temp password, and then change it back when I am finished. My email is francis@vacationsoup.com

I look forward to hearing from you,

F

Thanks guys!
    Francis I have sent you an email

I am pleased to say this conundrum is solved.

The posts will only syndicate if they have a featured image. As your theme is not featured image-based, you had not added them.

We have made it a doddle to add featured images with the Pixabay button that drops in gorgeous licensed images.

I hope this helps.

familysummerhouse
    Participant

Francis and Alan,